Inscription on a torn book-wrapper

chessboard-hair-2.jpg

In the memory of neighbouring days.
And in the hope that they live
through the trials of hours,
alien and unarrived.

I’ll be reminding you
then, of home
in your foreign shores.

    • a
    • May 31st, 2007

    the comment on th previous post was meant for this one. lovely poem is what i wanted to say, keyboard giving trouble 😦

  1. Soumik, this poem has a pic. If I am not wrong some of your other posts had some pics too … you deleted them?

  2. A: I replied on the earlier post πŸ˜€

    Anindyada: Nah, all the other pics are there, ‘cept one. The Long Goodbye post had a pic which was linked to a filmstill uploaded by someone els online, i think that pic has moved, so i removed the link. I’ll put up sm other pic there i guess…

  3. Soumik, you quoted these lines in a comment on one of my posts:

    β€œbless the continuous stutter
    of words being turned into flesh”

    Where from? I need it. I am incessantly writing (in my blog) on the analogy between ‘the act of writing/reading’ and ‘lovemaking’, language and body …

  4. Oh! Cohen, the Window … thanks

  5. lovely poetry. esp..’inscription on a torn book-wrapper’..

  6. Zish: hehe. i wrote it for someone, meaning to send her a book with these words in it. then i decided against it. so it waS indeed from a torn book wrapper in a way, since i tore it up in my mind. and put it back here.

  7. Beguiled by your musings, as always πŸ™‚

    • soumik
    • August 26th, 2007

    hehe. thankewz.

  8. Oh..ekhuno lekho..great!

  9. ha ektu adhtu πŸ™‚

  10. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. πŸ™‚ Cheers! Sandra. R.

  11. I love your site. πŸ™‚ Love design!!! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. Sign: ndsam

  12. Thank you πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment